Cold Pressed Juices (Super Greens and Vitamin C)

IMG_5821

This has been a really busy month. I’ve had multiple visits from family and friends in Rome, my baby sister got married in Greece, I opened an organic café in the center of Rome and I have hosted a few “Morganic Kitchen” lunches in our hotel, Palazzo Dama.

When I receive requests for “Morganic” menus, I always integrate one or two cold-pressed juices (being that juicing, to me, is a cornerstone of a healthy lifestyle).

Below are recipes to two of my favorite juices that were served at a recent luncheon, as well as on the menu at Biolosophy café.

Cold-Pressed Juice Recipes

Super Greens:

  • Spinach
  • Pineapple
  • Cucumber
  • Lime
  • Mint Lime

Vitamin C:

  • Beet
  • Orange
  • Carrot
  • Ginger

*The quantities of the fruits and veggies vary in these recipes, depending on personal preference. I tend to like stronger flavors and a higher ratio of vegetables to fruit

Leave a comment