Quick and Easy Chocolate Smoothie

IMG_6928

My amazing friend (and Health Coach)…yes, I have a personal Health Coach. I believe in the Health Coaching process so much that I have my own health coach. :)….anyway, my friend and health coach was visiting me and after an extraordinarily healthy breakfast, lunch, and meditation session…we were both craving something sweet (totally normal, btw) so I whipped up this yummy chocolate smoothie and we devoured it in seconds.

Below is the recipe.

And I will provide more info on Health Coaching later in the game… 😉

Chocolate Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 2/3 cup unsweetened brown rice milk
  • 2 tbsp raw cocoa powder
  • 3 dates
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • ½ tbsp ground flax seeds

Toppings:

  • Raw cocoa nibs
  • Mentuccia (a sprig of Roman mint)

(we LOVE mentuccia!)

Instrucgtions:

  • Blend, decorate, serve and enjoy!!!!

Leave a comment